Family History Research

Family Tree University Course

on October 21, 2010

I just finished one of the Family Tree University online courses, Beginning Genealogy. I wanted a refresher because I am finishing up my notes for a class I will teach and it has been years since I was a beginner. Thought it would be a good idea to see what others are teaching.

The class was good. It had downloadable PDF files for each lesson; several reading assingments in PDF form for each lesson; and a quiz at the end of each lesson. If you are looking for a getting started type of class, I recommend this one. It does cover a lot of information but the class is held over two weeks so there is plenty of time to read through everything. Pass the word along if you know someone just getting started.

Leave a Reply

