Family History Research

Madness Monday – Off to the Races!

on August 23, 2010

My post this morning is not about my ancestors, but my current history. Today is the first day of school for my three boys. YEAH!! We will take the back to school day photo in front of the house next to the door so we can see how tall they have grown since last year. Send them on their way for the half day of school. Go up to school a little later to meet the teachers and see the kids “round up” behind the school for the annual back to school welcome. It is a great day and the weather is perfect. This afternoon maybe we will all hit a movie and say our final good byes to summer because tomorrow is a full day of school.

And while my boys are “off to the races” with school, I will be working on my current history and catching up on my scrapbooking, continuing to track down the ghosts of my past, and start the ProGen 10 Study Group. Our first online chat is next Thursday evening and I get to meet the others in my group.

Don’t forget to stay up to date with your current family history while chasing the past. I think it is going to be a great year!

One response to “Madness Monday – Off to the Races!

  1. Best wishes! I look forward to following your journey! Thanks for sharing.
    Happy “Back to School” Day!

    Bill ;-)

    http://drbilltellsancestorstories.blogspot.com/
    Author of “Back to the Homeplace”
    and “13 Ways to Tell Your Ancestor Stories”
    http://www.examiner.com/x-53135-Springfield-Genealogy-Examiner
    http://www.examiner.com/x-58285-Ozarks-Cultural-Heritage-Examiner

Leave a Reply

