Family History Research

Excitement Ahead!

on July 22, 2011

I just received the BCG Standards Manual in the mail yesterday! Very excited to crack it open and really start digging into the certification process. I will have two nights in Jefferson City, MO, with nothing to do after I research for my client so I will have time to start reading. Then several days in Springfield, MO, while I hang out at my sister’s to let it sink in and figure out how to begin.

I am also very excited to research for my client in MO. A new area of research for me in some regards and I’ll get experience in a few new places like the Missouri State Archives; Jefferson City Library; Callaway County Historical Society; Fulton Library; and with some luck – a cemetery or two in Callaway County! Exciting!

Check back next week because I’ll write up my thoughts on each library and repository I visit.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

