Family History Research

ProGen Update – Research Plans

on February 2, 2011

The end of January has arrived and our ProGen assignments are due! I submitted mine a week ago. This month’s less was on Research Plans. I wrote mine about a gentleman who lived in southwest Missouri and joined the Arkansas Volunteer Union Army. I listed the information I knew about him followed by the records I wanted to locate and where they are held.

A couple of people have commented on my plan and provided great suggestions for other records and places to search. I can’t wait to see what the other plans look like. Everyone’s style is different.

Stay tuned, February’s topic is research procedures!

Leave a Reply

