Family History Research

Follow Friday – A little early

on August 4, 2010

Tomorrow my son and I head to Springfield, Illinois to research so my Follow Friday is a little early. I’m not sure if I will have time to post it Friday while we are down there.

Blog Posts:

Long Lost Relatives.Net posted Thomas MacEntee’s Genealogy Blog Primer I quickly looked through the slide show and plan very soon to review the many links he provides. What a fantastic resource!

The We Tree Genealogy Blog posted An Overdue ProGen Update I am hoping to become part of the next ProGen Study Group and love reading Amy’s posts on her ProGen Study Group.

Sassy Jane Genealogy posted Cook County Illinois Naturalization Index Online I knew about this database and have used it frequently. The one thing I did not know is that many of the records were destroyed. Good thing to know if I absolutely cannot locate a record, it may have been destroyed.

There are no new blogs to discuss. I have been so busy working on my Narrative Lineage  and preparing to go to Springfield that I have only had time to keep up with the blogs I follow the last two weeks.

One response to “Follow Friday – A little early

  1. Amy Coffin says:

    Thank you for the Follow Friday shout out. So glad to hear you’ll be joining ProGen. I think you’ll really like it.

Leave a Reply

